Veterans discount

I have a friend who is a veteran and the other night he took his family out to eat and he asked the waitress if they gave discounts to veterans? The waitress took a long look at him and said ” are you telling me you can’t afford to pay for your meal?He replied no that is not what I am saying I just want to know if you offer a discount to veterans. Hell the guy has a huge family but the woman made some comments that made another couple get up and leave and finally a manager  showed up and he was retired Airbourne and he ended up comping my friends meal and apologized for the waitrresses attitude I am writing about it because I don’t understand how in this day and age any vet would be given the third degree over asking about a veterans discount!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I wonder if that bitch voted for Hillary…you know the Love not hate bunch!!!

Leave a Reply

