My favorite time of year

It has been god-awful hot here the past few days But I have great news. I have a fishing license and this past week they started planting all the rivers and streams in my piece of the world with trout. Here in the shadow of Mount Lassen God has seen fit to make sure many anglers get a chance at some of the best trout a man could ever hope for.

When I moved here in 2004, I kissed the San Fran bay area a big fat goodbye, I was moving to the place that made my youth a paradise. River fishing bait or fly with my grandfather in the feather river (North Fork) in California. Man I miss the old man but he taught me well and he has moved on to spend eternity in heaven with my grandma. So this time of year floods my mind with memories I am eager to set a hook and catch some trout. You folks must understand, these are not small trout many are close to 24 inches long. And I hear this year Robbers Creek got a plant of German browns. Time to go… =)

Leave a Reply

