Oh Christmas Tree Oh Holiday Tree

Awesome!

MOCKERYOFSHOCKJOCKERY

ben steinApparently the White House referred to Christmas Trees as Holiday Trees for the first time this year which prompted CBS presenter, Ben Stein, to present this piece. I think it applies, just as much, to many countries as it does to America .

I am a Jew, and every single one of my ancestors was Jewish. And it does not bother me even a little bit when people call those beautiful lit up, bejeweled trees, Christmas trees. I don’t feel threatened. I don’t feel discriminated against. That’s what they are, Christmas trees.

It doesn’t bother me a bit when people say, ‘Merry Christmas’ to me. I don’t think they are slighting me or getting ready to put me in a ghetto. In fact, I kind of like it. It shows that we are all brothers and sisters celebrating this happy time of year. It doesn’t bother me at all that…

View original post 638 more words

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I LOVE that you said that! I just don’t get it… Great post! (Copying and pasting..giving you credit of course). 🙂

Leave a Reply

