Atheists who would use our children as pawns.

 

The atheist activist community in America has taken an increasingly-active role in trying to convince citizens with doubts about their faith to fully evolve into non-believers and to “come out,” publicly proclaiming their anti-theism. Think of it as a form of secular evangelism. Already, non-believers have attempted to reach clergy who are in doubt through The Clergy Project. Additionally, there’s a humanist church service each week in Tulsa, Oklahoma (and these are only two examples). Now, in addition to reaching adults, atheist activists have their eyes set on converting kids and teens.

The American Humanist Association (AHA), a group that seeks to create “a progressive society where being good without gods” is widely accepted, has launched a new outreach web site calledKidsWithoutGod.com. According to a press release put out by the organization, the project’s key intention is to attract “humanist, atheist and other non-traditionally religious kids” so that they can find information that is not colored by “supernaturalism.” (SOURCE)

It is not often I feel the need to write here about God vs Atheists when in reality it is a never ending story about strength (Faith) vs Weakness (Lack of Faith). But in the above article I found I should devote some attention to the weak minded who, because of their lack of strength to believe in the all mighty, they would press their beliefs upon our children. I would view these people as meddlers stepping into a realm that should be sacred to family only. You have no right to impress your beliefs upon my child, or to target any children not your own to support your misguided agenda.

Perhaps you haven’t noticed? Since you atheists have begun pushing God out of our Schools, Government,, Lives, and Country, this nation has gone to pot. Gone are the morals, the dignity and the qualities we desire in this nation and what is filling that void is a generation filth, evil, morally bankrupt people who seek to live off the government and do nothing for themselves. There will be a judgment day, and I for one will not fear my fate. But I truly wish those of you who lack the strength of faith would stay the hell out of my life as it is not I who chooses to preach to you other than to say “Mind your own damn business! If you don’t believe, it does not give you the right to take from those who do!

God Bless You All

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. “Perhaps you haven’t noticed? Since you atheists have begun pushing God out of our Schools, Government,, Lives, and Country, this nation has gone to pot.”

    That’s your opinion.

    I don’t think it’s perfect, but I see our country getting a little bit better every day.

    “But I truly wish those of you who lack the strength of faith would stay the hell out of my life as it is not I who chooses to preach to you other than to say “Mind your own damn business! If you don’t believe, it does not give you the right to take from those who do!”

    Good. Then you will agree to mind your own business and keep your religion out of our government and schools?

    • How old are you? Perhaps you don’t remember we said the pledge of allegiance, said it every day in school growing up. Never harmed anybody, in court you swear to tell the truth the whole truth so help you god. Never harmed anybody. Attacking a nativity scene, Christmas, and targeting my child with anti religious agendas, says to me somebody is over reaching and it isn’t me! Now you may be cool with the country but that is “your” opinion. Poverty is at an all time high, millions upon millions unemployed, highest number of people on food stamps ever and you think it is getting better? Obviously you are not a scientist. I would further ask you one question: If you do not believe (have faith) then why does others belief in God bother you? I mean if god in your mind does not exist it should be no harm no foul.

      Now like I said you may be cool with it but I don’t think anybody has the right to tell my child Santa is not real, the Easter bunny is not real or the God they pray to is a figment of their imagination….I don’t believe anybody is saying you don’t have the right not to believe. What I am saying is my business, not yours and leave my kid out of it. Plain and simple.

      • “How old are you? Perhaps you don’t remember we said the pledge of allegiance, said it every day in school growing up.”

        You mean the pledge in which ‘under god’ was added during the McCarthy era?

        “in court you swear to tell the truth the whole truth so help you god.”

        No I don’t. I affirm to tell the truth, and use no holy books to do so.

        “Attacking a nativity scene, Christmas, and targeting my child with anti religious agendas, says to me somebody is over reaching and it isn’t me”

        If not having your religious symbols on everything somehow harms your religious beliefs, then your beliefs must be very weak to begin with.

        “Poverty is at an all time high, millions upon millions unemployed”

        Neither of which has been caused by the lack of religion.

        “highest number of people on food stamps ever and you think it is getting better?”

        You mean more people are able to eat? How HORRIBLE!

        “If you do not believe (have faith) then why does others belief in God bother you?”

        So my friend Muhammad can put the Muslim Crescent on the Court House and that’d be fine, right? Because you don’t believe in Islam, why should it bother you?

        “not yours and leave my kid out of it.”

        Sorry, but if things in the public square reveal that you’re lying to your kids about Santa and the Easter bunny, that’s not my fault.

      • Hilarious, again if you don’t believe whats the problem? Thats the whole point why are you offended by God if you don’t believe he exists? This nation was founded by people who believed in god and people who did not. It has worked fine for years they all got along they fought wars side by side for this nation, but this new breed of non-believers take it upon themselves to take away the rights of others. It may not be lack of religion driving poverty and again it might, but you know who is heavily picking up the slack? Churches providing food, shelter, clothing…Yeah religion is a bad thing.

        By the way it is not having religious symbols on everything it is tradition and people like you deciding tradition is offensive no matter who it hurts. Atheism is a religion of self centered bigotry. I know a man who was an atheist for a number of years and he found God and faith. I asked why and how? He said he came to the conclusion that of all of the atheists he knew, none of them were happy, they were complaining about something. Like I said I don’t find the need often to write about non-believers but when they think it is their right to attempt to sway our children, then they have crossed a line. I guess you would be cool if I decided to preach to your child and tell your child his parents are fools not to believe in a God that truly exists? Thought not. My relationship with God is sacred to me and my family. Perhaps you cannot understand that? My post was not about an argument it was about freedom of religion and how people like you think we do not have a right to that freedom. God Bless.

  2. “Thats the whole point why are you offended by God if you don’t believe he exists?”

    I’m not. I’m offended by the believers who try to legislate their bronze age morality or teach their mythology in public schools as science.

    “to take away the rights of others.”

    What rights have you lost? None. Zero. Zilch.

    “Churches providing food, shelter, clothing…Yeah religion is a bad thing.”

    If religion were the only source of such things, I’d give them credit. As they aren’t, they won’t.

    “and people like you deciding tradition is offensive no matter who it hurts.”

    It’s not me. It’s the Constitution saying it was wrong and should never have happened in the first place. It’s not my fault people ignored the Constitution for so long. The reason Christians are losing is because they were obviously doing things unconstitutional.

    “none of them were happy, they were complaining about something.”

    So, by that logic, since you’re complaining right now you must not be happy and therefore your god doesn’t exist?

    “I guess you would be cool if I decided to preach to your child and tell your child his parents are fools not to believe in a God that truly exists?”

    Sure. Go for it. Provided you’re in public when you do it, I support your right to say things I disagree with. If you try to do it in public schools or get the government to do it, then I’m against you. I’m confident any children of mine will know how to think and not be scared by bronze age mythology and name calling.

    “My post was not about an argument it was about freedom of religion and how people like you think we do not have a right to that freedom.”

    You have the right to that freedom. You just don’t seem to understand what that freedom entails. It means you can tell your children anything you want and you can celebrate your religion however you want. It doesn’t mean the government or the state can promote your religion. And it doesn’t mean you can prevent people who you disagree with from using their freedom of speech.

    You’re confusing a removal of unearned privilege with the removal of rights. They are not the same thing.

    • I guess the difference is I would never impose on a child that was not mine like that in public or private.

      So I can count on you to also back up that anti religion should not be taught in schools either?

      It goes both ways, you see I do not run around preaching to people I don’t necessarily impose my religious views on anybody unless they have first crossed a line.

      You are confusing legislating, with simply being fed up by people thinking it is their right to meddle in the lives of my children. I am not trying to convince you or sway you, I am simply saying hands off my kids. Free speech is what it is.

      You would also be correct on this topic I am not happy, life continues. I appreciate the back and forth here I may not agree but I do enjoy the debate.

      • “I guess the difference is I would never impose on a child that was not mine like that in public or private. ”

        Then you’re a better person than street preachers.

        “So I can count on you to also back up that anti religion should not be taught in schools either? ”

        No, it should not. Religion should not be taught in schools, but neither should anti-religion. Public schools should be religiously neutral.

        “I am not trying to convince you or sway you, I am simply saying hands off my kids.”

        I think a billboard or advertisement is nowhere near ‘hands on’ your kids.

Leave a Reply

